BDP vendor referrals

 

Brian Leahy's referrals:

Video:

Sasser Motion

Ning Wong Films

 

 

Hair/MU:

Tara (Duh)

Design Visage (Kelsey Connelly) 

Cheek to Cheek Makeup Artistry

 

 

Florals:

Shawna Yamamoto Event Design

Lilla Bello (Toby)

 

 

DJ:

Jon Brown (Unite Entertainment) *My #1 go-to guy*

Elevated Pulse (Brian Lee)

 

 

Catering:

Contemporary Catering (Rob Pausmith)

Modern Art Catering (Michelle Sussman)

 

 

Officiants:

JP Reynolds

Reverend Clint Hufft 

 

 

Planners:

Events by Evelynn

Encore Event Design (Leslie Kaplan)

RheeFined Events (Jason Rhee)

Event of the Season (Kelly)

 

Wedding Coordinators

Divine Occasion | Kathy Noseh 714.849.6946

Julie Nunn-Martin (415) 279-6379 www.idoevent.com (Northern/Southern Cali and Destinations abroad)

Red25Events (Heidi Mayne) (310)505-8060 www.red25events.com

Savoir Flair Wedding Coordinating (Ryan Larson) (818) 631-4957 www.savoirflairweddings.com

5 Star Weddings and Events (Laurie Davies) (949) 360-7503 www.fivestarwedding.com

Mimi Events (Mimi) (818) 404-9345 www.mimievevents.com

Eventful Designing (Linda Pitelli) (310) 246-1830 www.eventfuldesigning.com/ Italy 866-813-4772

Amber Events- (Amber Gustafson) (818) 235-6140 www.amberevents.com

Occasions (Mary Sushinksi) 818-548-5297 www.occasiontoremember.com

The Wedding Connection (Tobey Dodge) (818)347-6726

GP Events (Gianna Provenzano) (310) 717-1104/ (818) 246-2288 www.gpevents.com (Estate Rentals)

 

Day-Of Wedding Coordination-

Ida Gardner- http://www.idagardnerevents.com 310.543.5131

Especially For You (Susan Tousounian) www.especially4youevents.com (818) 613.4958 susan@especially4youevents.com

Harde Creations (Theresa Hardesty) hardecreations@gmail.com (310) 529.3100

 

DJ’s

Dash Entertainment (DJ Nahchey)- (213) 924-3280 www.nahchey.com

NYC DJ’s (Danny Farrell) (323) 782-0531 www.nyc-djs.com (ask for special Savoir Flair prices)

VOX DJS (KC Campbell) (310)908-2267 (310) 372-2222 www.voxdjs.com

123DJ’s (Patrick Belton) (323)972-2328 www.123djs.com / www.dubgypsy.com

Red Shoe DJ (Ian and Tony) www.RedShoeLA.com

 

Bands

Sayers Club Band- (Micah Otano) 407.927.8131 www.jasonscoppapresents.com

West Coast Music (Durell Coleman Band) 865-546-0000 www.dancebandspartybandsusa.com

Elan Artists (Kerry Beach and Daniel Lichty) 888.800.3526 hello@elanartists.com/ connect@elanartists.com

Ten String Dream (Guitar Violin) John Scott Evans and Mathias Chaidez- 818.970.8829 www.tenstringdream.com

DeBois Productions- (Susan) (310) 860-9370 http://www.deboisproductions.com

Bruce Garnitz Band- (310) 397-8488 www.proeventmusic.com

Scott Cummings 949.456.5802 www.ScottCummingsMusic.com

Leonard Neil Production- (310) 453-1137 www.leonardneilproductions.com

Luna Gitana (California Flamenco Rumba, opera) 805-637-8995 www.lunagitana.com

Usonia Jazz Band- Dawn Lambeth 805-610-5418, dawn@usoniajazz.com

Nefesh (Jewish + Cover songs) (818) 509-7756

Eddie Reed Quintet (Big Band, Swing) (626) 910-1450

Pro Event Music (Bruce Garnitz Band) (310) 397-8488 www.proeventmusic.com

Fifth Avenue – (Lottie) (818) 713-9111

String Theory-(Natanya Marks) 310-482-7445 www.stringtheoryproductions.com

 

Ceremony / Cocktail Hour Music

Supernova – (modern and classical quartet) Robert Anderson (310) 822-7752 www.supernovaquartet.com

Elegant Music (string quartet, soloists, etc) (323) 256-3781 www.elegantmusic.com  

Stafford String Quartet (Anna Heifetz)- 818.445.1723 www.staffordstringquartet.com

Kai Narezo (Flamenco Guitarist) - info@kainarezo.com (323) 559-9400

Adam del Monte Classical / Flamenco guitarist (818) 881-5741 / 310-498-0304

Classical Guitar-Jon Harris, Owner. jon.drumsharris@gmail.com.

Norm Panto (Italian or Parisian music) (805) 446-1481

Del Lago Woodwind (or wood & strings) Trio - Susan (949) 595-4490 www.dellagotrio.com

Suzanne and Laurie (Flute and/or Piano) (323) 931-3612/(323) 874-4845

Pan-A-Cea (Steel Drum and Calypso band) (626) 969-8202/ (818) 567-0057 http://www.steeldrumband.net/panacea

JazzHarp Records (Harpist and flute/bass) (310) 452-7787 www.jazharprecords.com

Dean Grech (guitar and can add other pieces) 562.434.5660 www.persontopersonband.com

 

Soloists/Singers:

Nick Palance – (Operatic Aria’s & Art songs) (818) 972-2555 www.nickpalance.com

Patrick Reese – (AveMaria or other songs)(415) 305-7287

The Girls Next Door – (1940’s Swing Vocal Trio) (Deborah) (800) 860-4756

Angel Voice Wedding Vocals- (Char) (818) 503-2091 www.angelvoiceweddingvocals.com

Three Waiters – (310) 827-3262 http://www.thethreewaiters.com/thewaiters5.html

 

Security

Delta Security – Patrick Lynch, plynch@deltasecurityinc.com

 

Hair and Makeup

Make-up Therapy (Tara Dowburd-Luftman) (310) 709-6585 www.makeuptherapy.com

Mariah Nicole Make-up Artistry (424.234.6493) www.mariahnicole.com

Agne Skaringa
www.BeautyAffair.netwww.FB.com/theBeautyAffair

Fiore Beauty (Jaimi Brooks)- 310-433-0892 www.fiorebeauty.com

Mobile Hair and Makeup- Krystal Kaos 909.816.2528 www.anythingforbeauty.com

 

Massages & Pampering

Jovina Kelly-Pass – Total Body Management (323) 528-5253 (also does bridal pampering parties)

LA Vie L’Orange 310-289-2501 http://www.lavielorange.com/

 

Photography

Laura Grier – Beautiful Day Photography – (323) 788-4824 (877) 500-5077

www.beautifuldayphotography.com

-Addl. (if booked)

B+G Photography- Nathan and Jennifer- (310) 441-1581 www.bandgphotography.com

Callaway Gable Photography- Brian and Allison- www.callawaygable.com

 

 

 

Catering

Patina Group (Selena) (213) 972-3331 www.patinagroup.com

Pierre’s Catering Company (818) 707-1327/ (818) 581-9689 www.pierrecatering.com

Les 3 Sens (French Cuisine)- Anna Sakvarelidze- (310) 287-1502/ (310) 926-9353- www.les3sens.com

Organic To Go (Organic food)- Julie Malcomson (310) 903-6733 www.organictogo.com

Huntington Catering (Justin Prietto) (626) 795-4200 www.huntingtoncateringcompany.com

Diana's Creative Catering (Diana)  310/457-2620 http://www.specialeventsite.com/Portal/portalInfo.php3/ID_2546/c_Event+Services/categoryID_482/___w_portalList/

Montrose Catering (Donna or Richard)  310/457-6338 (owns own china & silverware, beautiful chafers)

KOSHER – David Masrour – 818-884-0054 www.partyorganization.com

Nathan’s Kosherland (Sam) 310-441-0394

 

­Green / Eco-Friendly

Akasha Organic Restaurant and Catering, 9453 Culver Boulevard, www.chefakasha.com, 323-939-1099

Organic To Go Corporate Catering, organictogo.com, 800-304-4550

Eco-Limo, 888-432-6546, losangeles@eco-limo.com

 

Bar Services

Liquid Lady- Sharon Aronson- (818) 917-0372 www.liquidladybts.com

Bar Time- Darryl- (310) 287-1933 www.bartime.net

 

Valet

Premiere Valet Services, Inc. (323) 957-4177 http://www.premierevaletparking.com/

Quality Parking (818) 382-6699 http://www.qualityparking.com/

West Coast Valet (310) 550-7090 www.westcoastvaletparking.com

 

Rentals

Pico Party rents (310) 275-9431 http://www.picopartyrents.com/

Classic Party Rentals–Leticia Ortega (310) 202-0011 www.classicpartyrentals.com

Signature (714) 545- 6777 http://www.signatureparty.com/

Bench Rentals-- mckinsey01@sbcglobal.net A.R.Mc KINSEY

Radical Power Co. –Rudy Vargas (661)816-6357

 

 

Videographers

 

Jessica Tincopa- videography/couture photo booth www.jessicaelizabeth.com (562.201.9494)

Colin Rieser-201 953 0800 Blue Kite Cinema- www.bluekitecinema.com

Vantage Point Films-Steve Moses http://vantagepointcustomfilms.com/

Collin Pregent- ducttayp@yahoo.com- 310.869.2492

Weddings on Film (Georgina Szabo) 415-342-2718 www.weddingsonfilm.com http://weddingsonfilm.com/amberandpatrick.htm

WHITE ROSE PRODUCTION (909) 979-1242 whiteroseproduction.com (http://vimeo.com/81745216)

Imagique Weddings (Daniel Boswell) 714-321-9772 www.dvartistry.com/www.imagiqueweddings.com

Garner Films (James Young)- (888) 813-6001 www.garnerfilms.com

Wind Productions- www.windproductions.com

Blue Cat Productions (Marc Dahm)- 357 S Robertson Blvd Beverly Hills, CA 90211 (310) 360-0631

Capture FLIX (Videography by you and your friends) Meghan Kennedy 714.351.9456 www.captureflix.com

 

 

Audio Visual Equipment

Amco (Garth), 323-512-9600 http://www.amco-rents.com/

Gold Dust Entertainment (Jeff/Jennifer) 1-800-788-2877, 310-266-7896 golddustentertainment@adelphia.net

http://www.golddustentertainment.com/home.html

GreenBear Technologies (Viedowalls, and Plasmas) (David) 818-239-1740, dfreidman@greenbeartech.com, www.greenbeartech.com

MSS Audio Services – Joe Hesse – 818-887-7440 – joehesse@mssaudioservices.com

 

Flowers

Flour- (Carly Cylinder ) 310-227-1376 www.flourla.com

SEED Floral (Stephanie Elhayani (310)-927-7493 www.seedfloral.com

Dolce Flower Designs (Christina Whittle) 310-933-2322 http://dolceflowerdesigns.com

Fiore Designs (Jennifer) (818) 980-6410 www.fioredesigns.com

Tic-Tock Couture Florals- (Eddie or Marco) 323-874-3034 www.tictock.com

Floral Design Gilly’s Flowers Gilly Guthrie 323-953-2910 Gilly.flowers.events.la@gmail.com 323-304-4487

 

Chuppa, Candleabra etc. rental

Charmel Events – (909) 307-6942 weddings@charmelevents.com

 

Cakes

Cake Crumbs- (John) 818-823-7742 www.cakecrumbs.com

Cake Divas – (Joan or Leigh) (310) 287-2609 www.cakedivas.com

Porch Pies - (323) 632-4816 http://porchpies.com

The Butter End (Kimberly Bailey) 310.943.9241 www.thebutterend.com

Sweet Lady Jane- (323) 653-7145 www.sweetladyjane.com

Blue Cupcake-818-641-1038 www.bluecupcake.com

Petite Pig- Chocolates and Confections (Jimin bruen) 323.825.1215 www.petitepigchocolates.com

 

Challah

Pierre’s Pastries – (Elena) (818) 881-2253

BeverlyWood Bakery- (310) 278-0122

 

Ketubah

Gallery Judaica – (310) 475-1242 http://www.galleryjudaica.com/main/index.asp

Lois N. Puretz- The Ketubah Queen- 818.780.4022 purelois@adelphia.net

 

Calligrapher

Victoria (310) 739-9230 inkwellcalligraphy.com

Gary Mond (818) 786-6085 http://www.societyforcalligraphy.com/refer.asp
Calligraphy for all occasions- Elli Evertson 310-828-3865

 

Invitations and/or specialty papers:

Copper Willow: 310.836.6004 www.copperwillow.com

Ink Box Design- Lisa Tse- 562-212-0212 www.inkboxdesign.com

Sugar Paper (Chelsea or Emily) in L.A www.sugarpaper.com

 

Favors and Hotel bag goodies

Delicious Fresh Cosmetics – www.delicious-cosmetics.com (310) 798-3458

Estelle Billot - www.estellebillot.com

Whatever Whenever Company – (Nicole Fogel) (310) 205-2280 www.whateverwhenever.com

Jen Lew Designs–www.jenlewdesigns.com, jenifer@jenlewdesigns.com Paper Deco (favors, packaging)

Tom, Dick & Jane (truffles)– (310) 286-9744

Plantine Couture Cookies – www.platinecookies.com

Kristen garakristen@yahoo.com (818) 848-1525 (favor labels/wrappers/map illustrations/logos/monograms)

Labels of all kinds www.myownlabels.com

Favor bags www.welcomebagcompany.com

Nyakio 213-747-8067 http://www.nyakio.com/product.php?id=16

Arcadia Rocky Mountain Choc. Fac.I (in the Santa Anita Mall) (626)447-1104 Stephanie/Gina c 626-201-9856

Give Favors- www.givefavors.com, Shannon- (949)422-0964, Shannon@GiveFavors.com

 

Chair Covers/Linens

Glow Wedding Concepts – Anne – (818) 601-7363 http://www.glowconcepts.com/

Terry Castillo (323) 722-6221

Sheida’s Design – (626) 441-1202 http://www.sheidadesign.com/

Wild Flower Linens – (714) 965-7775 http://www.wildflowerlinens.com/

Royal Events – (818) 780-7004 http://www.royallinen.com/

 

Officiants

Reverend Clint Hufft- 323-936-9027 http://www.reverendclint.com/

Marriage To Go (Reverend Elizabeth Oakes) (310)288-6658 www.marriagetogo.com

Robert Ringler – Bel Air Wedding Ceremonies (310) 475-5978

Rev. Bruce Greene – (805) 403-1382

Rabbi Jonathan (THE BEST RABBI EVER!)- 310-497-7693

Center Of Spirit – Cathy O’Connell – (760) 777-8420

Jim Landrum – (714) 282-1832

Jani Ashmore (760) 724-1771 www.ceremoniesoftheheart.org

JPR Weddings (818).985.7620 http://www.jprweddings.com/

Rev. Brad Beeman- (310) 393-8258

Catholic Cantor/organist (not officiant) - Holly Addy-323-469-2171 www.musicbyholly.com - hollyholly@aol.com

bernie wohlfarth (non-denominational) 949-463-7893 bernie.wohlfarth@gmail.com

Reverend Joel Curtis (non-denominational) 800-263-9879

Masoud Fardmanesh (Persian) speaks Farsi and English 818-727-0103

 

Transportation

Black Car Limo – (818) 780-6002 http://www.blackcarlimo.com/

KLS Transportation (luxury cars) (310) 247-0804 http://www.klsla.com/

Classic Chassis Rentals (818) 321-9022 www.classychassisrentals.com

Road Runner- (Charles) (800)247-7919/(805)709-6120 http://www.rrshuttle.com/

GTS Charters- (800) 877-1970 or (310) 823-7031 http://www.gtscharter.com/index.html

Onyx Transportation - http://www.onyxtransport.com/Joe Santoro-(310) 350-9322

 

Travel Consultant (Honeymoon)

Ever After Honeymoons-(Katie Frederick) www.everafterhoneymoons.com 949.939.2956

 

Lighting:

Peterson Lighting (Brandon Peterson) - www.petersonlighting.net 310-508-0215

Lighten Up – (Nathan) www.lightenupinc.com

 

Ballroom Dance Lessons:

Bella Ballroom Dance Studio-www.bellaballroom.com info@bellaballroom.com 949-436-1083

Melissa Atkinson – (310) 838-8180 melissa@ballroomdancers.com

Studio Rhythms – (949) 218-6885

3rd Street Dance – (310) 275-4683 http://www.danceafficionado.com/3rdstreetdance.html

Sloan and Sloan School of Dance (818)241-4424

 

Custom Wedding Websites:

Tucky – www.tucky.net (212) 995-1997

 

Specialty Foods/Drinks:

Madame Chocolat Beverly Hills- Hasy Torres- 310-247-9990 www.madame-chocolat.com

Turtles Frozen Drinks – Margarita Machine Rentals w/staff – (805) 452-8937

The Chocolate Guy (Chocolate Fountains) – (877) 899-2462 http://www.thechocolateguy.com/

Ice Carving – Mark (949) 294-6758

Ice Carving (and ice delivery) – North Hollywood Ice (818) 762-2237

Cappucino Connection (800) 270-0188 www.capbar.com Ken Cohen and Julie Russell

Ruisseau Espresso – (213) 663-9455 www.ruisseau.biz (great dark wood bar)

Brownies– My Mother’s Brownies – Philip Horowitz – 323.874.8228 (office) or 323.791.0003 (cell) – www.mymothersbrownies.com

 

Party staff (waiters, bartenders, chefs, etc. for weddings, rehearsal dinners, etc.)

Host Helpers (310) 475-8100 http://www.host-helpers.com/

Pacific Coast Bar and Beverage (714) 334-1436 www.pacificcoastbar.com

Bar Time- Darryl- (310) 287-1933 www.bartime.net

 

Bridal Salons-(Bridal Gowns)

Alfred Angelo (877) 7-ANGELO (On La Cienega) www.alfredangelo.com

Bridal Images – 310-274-4090 Wilshire Blvd. (just east of Santa Monica Blvd) http://www.bridalimages.com/

Kirstie Kelly - 310.471.5711 http://www.kirstiekelly.com/

The Bridal Suite – 14532 Ventura Blvd., Sherman Oaks, (818) 990-0071 http://www.dontelope.com/

Monique Lhullier (Jennifer Murphy) 323-655-1088 -8485 Melrose Place Los Angeles, CA 90069 www.moniquelhuillier.com/

Vera Wang (Tara Maietta)- 8445 Melrose Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90069 323-602-0174

Lili Bridals in Tarzana (Lisa Litt) 18663 Ventura Boulevard, at Reseda Boulevard; 818-774-9700 http://www.lilibridals.com/links.htm

Amal of Beverly Hills- Amal Harakat (310) 205-9240/ (323)-934-8405

Songi Bridal Salon-626-795-8448 12 East Holly Street, Pasadena, CA 91103 www.songibridal.com
 

Tuxedo Shops

Mr.Tuxedo- (310)477-8633 http://www.mistertuxedo.com/contact.htm

 

Alterations

Mahtab (949) 457-2270 www.weddingalterations.com

 

Accessories

BJeweled- Shirin Kashani- 310-963-4445 thebjeweled@yahoo.com (Jewelry Designer)

Michele Lynn Creations – (custom made jewelry) (800) 484-3734 michelyn9@aol.com

Shoes: http://www.haircomesthebride.com/shoes.htm

Ninas shoes: http://www.ninashoes.com/special-occasion-(style-263).html 1-800-281-9753.

Neck kisses (shoes): http://www.neckisses.com/ 1-866-lexwear

Zappos Couture 1-800-927-7670 http://couture.zappos.com/n/p/dp/6634713/c/934.html

Guys Ties (cheap!) http://www.saveonties.com/socopoti.html

The Tie Bar- http://www.thetiebar.com 877-888-TIES (8437)

 

 

Bridesmaids Dress

Thread – Melrose Ave. (310) 360-5943 http://www.threaddesign.com/policies/index.php

Aria Bridesmaid Dresses 800-658-8885 (pasadena) www.ariadress.com

Great prices at these downtown stores, if you can handle the craziness:

J Crew http://www.jcrew.com/catalog/category.jhtml?id=cat74821&navAction=jump

Melissa Sweet 800-582-8480 http://www.melissasweet.com/bridal_return.jsp?gpid=26

Bella Bridesmaid- Beverly Blvd between La Brea and Gardner (West Hollywood) 310-562-6684 http://www.bellabridesmaid.com/

 

Bridesmaids Gifts

Classy Bride (866) 925-277 www.classybride.com

Ash & Diamonds (808) 589-2050 http://www.aloharag.com/highseas/assets/images/english/store/women/ad/cad.htm

Sea Find Designs (Beachy Seaglass handmade jewelry) www.seafinddesigns.etsy.com

 

Lingerie

Fair Frou Frou 818-783-4970 http://www.fairefroufrou.com/catalog/index.php?cPath=31

 

Dress Cleaning / Pressing

Lace House French Laundry - 323-653-4052

 

Honeymoon Travel Agents

Elixir Travel- (New Zealand Luxury Adventures)

Smart Set Travel – (310) 838-0881 http://www.sstravel.com/

The Tropical Travelers – (Jennifer Byrne 800-479-0949 ) www.thetropicaltravelers.com

 

Toast Writers

The Perfect Toast – theperfecttoast.com (Dave)

 

Misc:

Custom Flip Flops- Alejandro Angeles alex@partyflops.com

Horse and Carriage- Enchanted Carriages (805)579-7979 www.yourenchantedcarriage.com

Masquerade Face Painting: We Adorn You- Elise Massa (323) 997-9397 www.weadornyou.com

Weddings Painted Live on site- Rich Flynn- (714) 348-1844 www.richflynn.com

Somers custom event furnishings – www.somersrental.com

Fresh, Huge Hibiscus Flowers (858) 336-4765 Liam www.hiddenvalleyflora.com

Photo Montages w/Music–Melissa, Solomon Designs www.solomondesigns.net (615)831-5624

Aloha Flower Leis – (808) 596-0707 www.alohaflowerlei.com

Bachlorette Parties- Beauty Bar (323) 464-7676

Seating arrangement software: 877-996-6600 www.seatingarrangement.com

Photo Stamps- www.photostamps.com/you

Monarch Butterflies for Release – Humbug Farms – 805-964-0727, S.B., CA

Wonderful Graffiti- www.wonderfulgraffiti.com

Cigar Rollers Los Angeles- Mike Jones- http://www.cubanrollers.com.

Hand Made - Ring Bearer Pillows - http://www.sarahlansdale.com

Doves Release (White Flite)
 

Photo Booth Rentals

HD Photobooth- (Sean Spencer) www.hdphotobooth.com (818) 308-5551

Smile Lounge Photobooth (Lisa Oler) 888.746.8602 www.smileloungephotobooth.com

DIY Photo booth props- http://ohhappyday.com/2011/05/photobooth-props-diy-and-free-printable-2/
http://ohhappyday.com/2011/06/photobooth-props-set-2-free-printable/
http://ohhappyday.com/2011/10/photobooth-props-set-3-free-printable/

LA Photo Party (Brian Miller or Allison) 818-631-5129 www.laphotoparty.com

Snap Yourself- info@snapyourself.com | (323) 596-1456

 

 

 

Ribbons, wholesale floral and décor goods-

Papermart.com 1-800-745-8800

Japanesegifts.com 1-877-226-4387

Mosketels (213) 689-4590 738 s. Wall St., just north of 8th st.

Sparklers - www.sparklersonline.com 1.800.306.8070

The Original Runner Company (212) 246-6600 www.originalrunners.com

Chinese Umbrellas – Golden Dragon Gifts (downtown) 213-687-3974 www.pearlriver.com

 

Other things of interest

 

Marriage License

Marriage License Offices

www.lavote.net/clerk/marriage.htm

 

Beverly Hills (easiest office)

9355 Burton Way, 1st. Floor, Beverly Hills

310-288-1261

 

Van Nuys Office

14340 W. Slyvan St., Van Nuys

(818) 374-7176

 

Marriage License Express
Rosalind Thompson
Phone: (818) 703-1362 or (310) 457-5890
Pager: (818) 828-0164 or (310) 587-6201

Available 7 days a week, 24 hours a day, by appointment. Rosalind Thompson comes to you in Los Angeles County! No need to stand in line or take off work. She provides same day service that is hassle free and always friendly